Fondant Round 2

As you may or may not know from a previous post – I have a love hate relationship with the fondant. I want so badly to master the skill of making fondant cakes and yet at the same time am frustrated to point of wanting to quit my schooling in this sugary art. I decided to take another stab at making a fondant cake and called my friend Erika for support. She agreed to give me a lesson but I needed to show up with cakes and products ready. So I made the cakes and they fell flat. Literally. They were like an inch high. But fortunately this was just for learning so we covered these micro cakes with fondant and below is the proof. Thank you Erika – you made me a believer that I could not only make something with fondant but gave me the drive to try again (see next fondant post coming soon!).

2 thoughts on “Fondant Round 2

  1. Hey there! I understand this is somewhat off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does operating a well-established website such
    as yours take a massive amount work? I am
    brand new to running a blog but I do write
    in my journal daily. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my personal experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners. Appreciate it!

    • I feel like I’m still figuring out it out too! Basically, just start. Start writing, posting and sharing it with your friends on Facebook and Twitter. Be consistent and keep working out it and you’ll figure out little improvements as you go along. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

