Fourth of July Menu

I’ve been hosting Fourth of July at my house going on three years now. The last two years I’ve done traditional hot dogs and hamburgers. But this year I’m changing it up a bit and doing Beef & Chicken Teriyaki Skewers. I saw Paula Deen’s recipe for it when watching the Food Network at the gym. (Yes I’m one of those people). Here is the menu so far but still subject to change:

Fourth of July Menu:

Beef & Chicken Teriyaki Skewers

Corn, Bacon & Chives Salad with Fresh Diced Jalapenos

Heirloom Tomato and Buratta Caprese Salad with Pesto

Angel Hair Pasta Salad with Cherry Tomatoes and Basil

Corn Bread with Creamed Honey

Homemade Peach Pie and Ice Cream

Cheesecake and Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

Does this feel like its missing something? I can easily throw some veggies on the grill or cut up some watermelon. I’m trying to go a little on the fresher side this year instead of weighing everyone down with hamburgers and potato salad. Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

