Simple Gorgonzola, Cherry Tomato and Sage Pizza

This pizza has a really delicious depth of flavor and is one of Michael’s favorite pizzas that I do. I always love to hear his reactions when he takes the first bite of something I make. I can always tell if its a home run or just “eh.” His comments range from, “OHMYGOSH! This is so amazing! Remember this recipe honey. This is delicious. (general eating sounds)”

to

“Huh. Its good…I think maybe it needs salt? I mean… don’t get me wrong honey, its interesting for sure…”

to

“Mmmmmmmm….Wow…..this is….Mmmmmmm”

He cracks me up. He has the worst poker face and actually does not have the ability to lie so its great feedback for me. Anywho, I hope you enjoy!

Simple Gorgonzola, Cherry Tomato and Sage Pizza

1 Prepared Pizza Dough*

Tuscan Italian Dressing*

Gorgonzola Crumbles

Shredded Mozzarella

Diced Shallot

Halved Cherry tomatoes

Chopped Sage

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Place pizza stone in the oven to warm.

Roll out pizza dough on a flour surface. Place pizza dough in oven for 10 minutes to crisp on stone before adding toppings. Take pizza out of oven and top with creamy tuscan dressing, mozzarella, gorgonzola, cherry tomatoes, shallots and sage. Bake for 10 minutes and then cut and serve.

*I buy the fresh pizza dough at Trader Joe’s. Its costs about $1.50 and is super easy to use and is delicious!

*I use the Tuscan Italian Dressing from Trader Joes . If you don’t have a Trader Joe’s then any creamy balsamic  dressing will do.

3 thoughts on “Simple Gorgonzola, Cherry Tomato and Sage Pizza

Leave a Reply

