Fondant – Step by Step!

Fondant was a challenge for me the first time I tried using it. It was ripping and tearing and looked like an absolute disaster. I was in cake decorating class at the adult school and this one student who was more experienced then me basically had to help me fix it by covering up the WHOLE cake with little decorations and strips of additional fondant. It was a MESS! I basically swore off fondant but then decided I wasn’t going to let something as silly as fondant get me down. So I had my friend Erika walk me through the process one on one and it really made all the difference. Below are the step by step photos of how to make this 3 tiered fondant princess cake!

One thought on “Fondant – Step by Step!

Leave a Reply

