Is it weird that on the day after Father’s Day I’m looking to buy a BBQ for MYSELF?

charbroil_bbq

My husband LOVES barbecue, but I am the one that loves TO barbecue. I cook it, he eats it. And recently my BBQ died. It just won’t work anymore. This thing has more miles on it than an ox during the pioneer days. Seriously, I ran this thing into the ground. Even when one of the burners collapsed on itself because the metal was so corroded, I STILL turned that baby on a grilled with huge flames licking at my meat. Well, that’s all over now and its time to say goodbye and get a new one. I have been eyeballing the sample grills at Ace Hardware for awhile now. Oh how clean and sleek they looked compared to my old Jalopy! The thought of a brand new grill is making me so excited its like Christmas has come early. What should I get? What is the best? I spend a lot of time with my grill so I need a good companion that will be around for awhile. I haven’t made a final decision yet so any advice is welcome. Tell me your thoughts grill-lovers!

2 thoughts on “Is it weird that on the day after Father’s Day I’m looking to buy a BBQ for MYSELF?

  1. Oh dear – I did a similar thing. I went shopping for my sister’s b-day and ended up buying myself more than I got for her 😳 At least your husband would BENEFIT from the new bbq almost as much as you would 😉
    Can’t advise you on the best one from all the way over here in merry England, but I’m sure whatever you choose will go down well!

Leave a Reply

